Picking up the brush again

so, decided to stream last night getting back into the hobby. I’ve spent quite a while building some models and priming them when the weather permitted and for a while I was ready and raring to go.

Except I wasn’t.

It was strangely paralyzing, the feeling of starting over and getting back into the hobby. I procrastinated quite a while, finding all sorts of things to do instead of painting. I’m not quite sure why there was that sense of hesitation, but it was palpable.

I found it harder and harder with each passing day, giving myself excuses and wanting some sort of “perfect condition” to start painting and it almost felt like I was fighting myself to get started again.

So, I decided to stream it.

Kinda just jumped into it and wondered if something would happen (nothing did really on steam) but it have me a push, a feeling that perhaps someone might turn up to watch and I should at least attempt to put something on plastic.

So, here we are again.

At the beginning, once more.

Reforged.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.